Bubs in Atlanta

This is our second day in Georgia and second day in my husband’s Aikido Seminar. I dropped my husband off to the Aikido Center of Atlanta and me and my baby went out to Atlanta Downtown for an adventure. It is about 20 min away from Decatur.

Traffic wasn’t that bad as it was spring break.

Before anything else, Bubs and I stopped by the nearby Walmart Neighborhood to get some goodies:

  • Squeeze foods by Gerber
  • Lil crunchies by Gerber – tomato sticks
  • Few pieces of diaper and extra shirt/pants
  • Water

I always have my sling cloth to carry him. As a first time mom, I tend to forget to bring his stroller.

Finally we’ve arrived.

We’ve arrived at Atlanta Downtown. Most of their tourist attractions are grouped in one area. They have the following:

  • The World of Coca Cola
  • Civil Rights Museum
  • Georgia Aquarium
  • Centennial Olympic
  • CNN Center
  • Atlanta Skyview

Due to time constraints, we were only able to visit Georgia Aquarium. We took a walk outside World of Coca Cola and Civil Rights Museum.

Bubs enjoying his Atlanta trip.

Most of these shots were taken at the ocean section of the Aquarium.

I parked at the Georgia Aquarium parking area which is in Luckie St. It is $12 for non members. For more information you may also visit their website at Georgia Aquarium Parking directions

Manta Ray says Hi.

The parking for World of Coca Cola is also right beside it. The World of Coca Cola is right across the Georgia Aquarium and Civil Rights Museum. You could visit these attractions in a day. Entrance fee for the aquarium is $45. Of course free entrance for the baby. Traveling to Georgia with a baby isn’t that complicated. I am a lucky mom!

Leave a Reply

